High Altitude Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were delicious! I suggest setting it to 16 servings for a bigger pan (9x12) and only using 5 eggs. Best homemade brownie recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have tried umpteen brownie receipts in ABQ (at 5k feet) ... these tasted the absolute best. The middle still sunk so I'll need to figure out how to tweak it, but I'll start with these basics from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Delicious! Used mini chocolate chips and they turned out to die for! First attempt at brownies not out of a box, will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I moved to Fort Collins in Nov 2010 from the East Coast. Until I found this recipe earlier this year, I thought I had to give up on baking brownies. This is the best brownie recipe EVER! I did use Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa though. I think next time I will use half regular and half dark because it was a little strong, even for me. I was in a hurry this last time I made them so I cranked the heat up to 375 deg for a while, mainly because I made a recipe and a half in order to put it in a 9X12 pan. I love the "adjust servings" feature on this website! Thank you so much Holly for sharing!! (Oh, the first time I made them, I had a friend who is lactose intolerant, so I used unrefined, organic coconut oil in place of the butter, and that gave them quite an interesting flavor.) If you are making these for a crowd, put a piece of folded foil in the middle and put half of your batter sans the nuts on one side, then add your nuts to the rest of the batter and add to the other side. You never know who doesn't like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I'm so happy I found this recipe! I was losing faith in my brownie making abilities but these were delicious and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These brownies are awful! they have the worst flavor I have ever experienced in a brownie. I am at 6500 ft in CO and I followed the recipe exactly and they were awful. They were moist and looked good, but it tasted kind of sour and had a lousy chocolate flavor. I am very disappointed in this recipe... I was really hoping they would be good, and a lot of the reviews praised it, but these brownies were awful... Even the uncooked batter had an odd taste. I have had such good luck with Betty Crocker, so I think I'll just stick with her... (Even our chickens wouldn't touch these gross so called brownies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Amazing. Best brownies I've made or tasted since moving to Denver. Thick, chewy, moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
It definitely turned out quite well! Although I must confessed that I cut the sugar further down to 1 cup because I really don't care for a super sweet brownie and used 1/4 cup each of butter, canola oil and apple sauce. Because of that the brownie did not turn out to be quite as fudgy as brownies are supposed to be but my husband and I both liked that very much still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Lets hope this works in Estes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I live at 6500 feet and these brownies turned out great! They were delicious...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States