High Altitude Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I live in Colorado Springs, but I've never had a problem with regular recipes. So, I thought I'd give this a try and see if there's a difference. Followed the recipe exactly, and I used the optional chocolate chips (although a bit less). I baked them for 40 minutes, and they looked very much done. But on the inside the brownies are either super fudgy, or simply undercooked. I'm not sure. The flavor is great, they really do taste good, but I am not a fan of the texture. It's gritty. My son took one bite and asked me to make "regular brownies" again, meaning the ones I usually make. I will stick with my usual ones, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I live at 9500 ft. These are wonderful brownies for high altitude. They are very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Super easy, moist and rich at 6300 feet. I had medium eggs so I used 4; otherwise i made no adjustments. Baked in a square ceramic dish for 35 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I never rate recipes...but this one is worthy of all 5 stars. I live in Colorado springs so baking is a bit tricky. I followed the recipe exactly and these were perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The best brownies EVER! Made them for my 4-year olds play date and the girls loved them! We live at 7800ft. and they turned out thick and chewy, perfect texture. I am going to try to make them gluten free next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I live in Denver, these came out beautifullly. I added 2oz unsweetened baking chocolate to the butter mix and made them in a 9" deep dish pie pan and they cooked well and came out extra chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ether engineer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I am NEVER making this recipe again because I almost literally ate them all. They are THAT good. Do not make these if you are pregnant like me or if you have no self control unless you are fine with eating an entire batch of brownies by yourself. These are even better the next day so if you are making them for an occasion I would do it the day before. Mine did go a little flat in the middle (I'm at 6500 ft) but it really didn't matter.. REALLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were delicious! I suggest setting it to 16 servings for a bigger pan (9x12) and only using 5 eggs. Best homemade brownie recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States