High Altitude Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is my go to brownie recipe now that I live at about 5,000 ft in Colorado. Fudgey, chocolatey, and delicious. I am always on the lookout for recipes that are high altitude tested and approved, and this is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Figured I should rate this because I USE IT ALL THE TIME. My family loves these brownies. I don't add the CC, and it is just fine. My favorite is cooking it in cupcake tins 1. It cooks faster and 2. you get more crunchy yummy edges. This is the easiest and most delicious recipe for brownies I have ever had. I will never buy a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Kacin Klenke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was really disappointed in this recipe- agreed that the batter tasted good but the finished product is DRY. I added icing which helps to add some moistness. Sorry to say the Betty Crocker boxed mix is better. Definitely won't make again... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I live in Colorado Springs, but I've never had a problem with regular recipes. So, I thought I'd give this a try and see if there's a difference. Followed the recipe exactly, and I used the optional chocolate chips (although a bit less). I baked them for 40 minutes, and they looked very much done. But on the inside the brownies are either super fudgy, or simply undercooked. I'm not sure. The flavor is great, they really do taste good, but I am not a fan of the texture. It's gritty. My son took one bite and asked me to make "regular brownies" again, meaning the ones I usually make. I will stick with my usual ones, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I live at 9500 ft. These are wonderful brownies for high altitude. They are very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Super easy, moist and rich at 6300 feet. I had medium eggs so I used 4; otherwise i made no adjustments. Baked in a square ceramic dish for 35 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I never rate recipes...but this one is worthy of all 5 stars. I live in Colorado springs so baking is a bit tricky. I followed the recipe exactly and these were perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The best brownies EVER! Made them for my 4-year olds play date and the girls loved them! We live at 7800ft. and they turned out thick and chewy, perfect texture. I am going to try to make them gluten free next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I live in Denver, these came out beautifullly. I added 2oz unsweetened baking chocolate to the butter mix and made them in a 9" deep dish pie pan and they cooked well and came out extra chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ether engineer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States