High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
These cookies were delicious. I will definantly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Horrible, absolutely horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe is really good and also it's really filling to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great cookies, My kids love them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I liked these cookies, but there just was something that didn't "flow" too well with them. I made them a second time and the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Living in Denver it is great to find high altitude baking recipes. This cookie reminds me of one that my 5th grade teacher use to make. It has a cake like texture, holds up well and tastes delicious! This is a great alternative to banana bread in order to use your over-ripe bananas. My family loves them and I will share the recipe with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and at 7200 ft I have never seen a more fluffy cookie. They taste great and are nice and soft! I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are fantastic! They are like eating muffin tops. I ended up using 1 really ripe banana and a nice yellow banana. These are done even if they are very light on top...I baked mine for about 8 minutes Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are really unique cookies! My husband loves them. Great to have a recipe tailored to the high altitude folks like us! Thank you for that :) Personally I felt that the chocolate chips overpowered the banana taste, so I would suggest using milk chocolate chips (as opposed to semi-sweet) or dried diced apricot pieces or chopped walnuts. Otherwise, a good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These are really good and soft, but maybe a tiny bit sweeter than I like. Also, I only had a little more than half a bag of milk chocolate chips, and I thought that was perfect. They stored really well, and were still very soft the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States