High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These cookies are good :o) I baked my second batch for about 13-14 minutes and was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
8,500 ft. and these cookies turned out very nice! Kind of cakey, and a little crumbly, but very delicious. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
They came out perfect, first time. Baked at 7500 ft. used high altitude whole wheat flour, 3/4c organic cane sugar, 3/4c dark brown cane sugar, 3/4c chocolate chips, and added 3/4c walnuts, 1/2c peanut butter chips, for 13 minutes! mm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
We live at 4,500 ft and these cookies were fantastic, with some alterations. Baking at 375' was burning the bottoms of the cookies, even on the top rack, so I reduced the heat to 350' and baked for 10 minutes. Perfect. I like a chewier (less cakey) cookie, so used 1.5 cup butter, 1 cup light brown sugar in place of ALL the sugar and 1.5 cup overripe mashed banana. Still very sweet with lots of banana flavor. The cookies turned out fantastic and are getting gobbled up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These cookies were just delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These cookies were excellent! Like other said, they are like eating banna-chocolate muffin tops! Soooo good! We did as someone suggested and used 3/4 c of both sugars. We used raw evaporated cane juice and it wasn't as sweet as we thought it should be (yes, we tasted it raw!) so we added some raw honey to sweeten the pot. I would say we added 1/3c of honey. Worked great and didn't mess w/ the texture at all...they were sweet, perfectly sweet (not too much, not too little). We also used whole wheat flour and mixed it for a while, as suggested by others. I make my own baking powder (out of baking soda/cream of tartar) and it worked just fine. These are a big hit and we are eating them up wicked fast! :) Thanks...making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These were fantastic! The first time I made them I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I made them a little healthier by using 4 tablespoons of butter and 1 cup of applesauce to replace the 1 cup of butter. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I also used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. They turned out amazing and I feel less guilty than I did about the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
wonderful!! i couldn't get enough of them!! i can't believe somebody thought they were horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fabulous recipe that really works at 8,000 ft. They come out like a cookie should; soft, full, yet crunchy. This is the first cookie I have made in Northern New Mexico that is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carson, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I will not make these cookies again. They weren't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States