High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I brought these into work today, and got compliments from everyone! Thanks so much for passing along such a wonderful recipe. These are fluffy and delicious!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great cookies, My kids love them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
These cookies were delicious. I will definantly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe is really good and also it's really filling to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and at 7200 ft I have never seen a more fluffy cookie. They taste great and are nice and soft! I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are fantastic! They are like eating muffin tops. I ended up using 1 really ripe banana and a nice yellow banana. These are done even if they are very light on top...I baked mine for about 8 minutes Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessy435
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I live in Boulder, CO and these are the best cookies I've ever made. They're light and fluffy and soft and just awesome. I took some to work and left them in the break room and they were gone almost immediately - then I over heard someone saying "Did you get one of those cookies?? They were awesome!" This recipe is a keeper for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessy435

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
LOVE this recipe. The second time I made it, I changed a few things to reduce the cakey quality of the cookies. I used wheat flour and allowed it to mix a bit longer to develop the gluten a bit for some chewyness. I used 3/4c of sugar and 3/4c of brown sugar. It made them a bit less crumbly. I liked the difference it made. Also, I added 4 bananas for more banana flavor. It didn't really seem to affect the texture of the cookies. Since cookie dough rises but doesn't spread very much, make sure you make them small when you put them on the sheet (so the outsides won't burn before they are done). Lastly, since I make the cookies small, I use mini chocolate chips so that the chocolate distribution is even. I think someone nailed it when they said these cookies taste like banana-chocolate-chip muffin tops, which is a big hit with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Everytime I make these, my family jumps for joy, that's how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are my favorite! I live at 7,000ft and these turn out great every time. Sometimes I replace 1/2 the chocolate chips with dried cranberries and/or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States