High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are fantastic! They are like eating muffin tops. I ended up using 1 really ripe banana and a nice yellow banana. These are done even if they are very light on top...I baked mine for about 8 minutes Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and at 7200 ft I have never seen a more fluffy cookie. They taste great and are nice and soft! I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Living in Denver it is great to find high altitude baking recipes. This cookie reminds me of one that my 5th grade teacher use to make. It has a cake like texture, holds up well and tastes delicious! This is a great alternative to banana bread in order to use your over-ripe bananas. My family loves them and I will share the recipe with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I liked these cookies, but there just was something that didn't "flow" too well with them. I made them a second time and the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great cookies, My kids love them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe is really good and also it's really filling to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Horrible, absolutely horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
These cookies were delicious. I will definantly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States