High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These cookies are great!! I followed the recipe perfectly excpet that by accident I used a whole cup of brown sugar which seemed totally fine. The only thing that I changed was that I cooled the cookie dough for about 1/2 hour and then rolled the cookies in a cinnamon and sugar blend. They ARE AMAZInG like that. Even better than with choco chips!! Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
BEST COOKIES EVER!!! I have lived in colorado my whole life and have never seen home made cookies come out this plump and soft. I did use peanut butter instead of bananas, because i didn't have any on hand. Plus it sounded good, and I figued it was about the same consistancy. They came out great, and I'm so excited I can't wait to make them for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are my favorite! I live at 7,000ft and these turn out great every time. Sometimes I replace 1/2 the chocolate chips with dried cranberries and/or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is soo good! I made 3 changes- for the sugar did 3/4 c. brown sugar and 3/4 c. white sugar, put two bananas in the mix (about 1 1/2 cups), and put all the mix in a caserole dish and cooked it for 15 min. at 375! Delicious! Kinda of a cookie/cake, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Everytime I make these, my family jumps for joy, that's how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I brought these into work today, and got compliments from everyone! Thanks so much for passing along such a wonderful recipe. These are fluffy and delicious!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
LOVE this recipe. The second time I made it, I changed a few things to reduce the cakey quality of the cookies. I used wheat flour and allowed it to mix a bit longer to develop the gluten a bit for some chewyness. I used 3/4c of sugar and 3/4c of brown sugar. It made them a bit less crumbly. I liked the difference it made. Also, I added 4 bananas for more banana flavor. It didn't really seem to affect the texture of the cookies. Since cookie dough rises but doesn't spread very much, make sure you make them small when you put them on the sheet (so the outsides won't burn before they are done). Lastly, since I make the cookies small, I use mini chocolate chips so that the chocolate distribution is even. I think someone nailed it when they said these cookies taste like banana-chocolate-chip muffin tops, which is a big hit with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessy435
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I live in Boulder, CO and these are the best cookies I've ever made. They're light and fluffy and soft and just awesome. I took some to work and left them in the break room and they were gone almost immediately - then I over heard someone saying "Did you get one of those cookies?? They were awesome!" This recipe is a keeper for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessy435

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
It was nice to have a recipe that I didn't have to give a "high altitude" adjustment. However, I did change the recipe a bit. It is fall and I love pumpkin anything! Instead of one cup of banana, I used a little more than one cup of canned pumpkin and 1/2 tsp each of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. I also only baked the cookies for only 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dillon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I've made this for a group and received lots of compliments. A nice change from the typical chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States