High Altitude Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing! I used the recipe for the normal altitude and it was amazing! They are so light and fluffy. I didn't have enough chocolate chips so I did one cup of white chocolate chips and one cup of milk chocolate chips. Everyone at the party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I live in Boulder and am still adjusting to baking at altitude so I was very happy to find a recipe like this. So like some other reviewers, preferring a chewier vs. cakier cookie, I added an extra half cup of bananas (about 3 med bananas) and switched the white/brown sugar ratios. After the first batch came out, I had to adjust the temperature to 360 because the bottom burned - you definitely want to put these on the top rack! This cookie is a bit thick and really doesn't spread. Side note - I also had some spent grain flour that I wanted to use up and it added a nutty flavor to make this one bad mamajama of a delicious cookie! Thanks for the awesome recipe! I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good, I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Love these! After reading the other comments, I decided to put only 4 Tbsp of butter and 1 cup of applesauce instead of the 1 c of butter. I also continued to blend it for a few seconds after it was mixed since everyone has commented about the crumbling. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
YUMMY! Perfect cookies. Living at 6500 ft. all my cookies turn out flatter than pancakes, but these are perfectly soft and moist. My husband says we can never not have any made in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was my first time baking at a high altitude (over 8000 feet in Bolivia) and they came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this recipe and without thinking did my usual adjustments for high altitude. They came out good and I did like the combination of chocolate chips (used Ghiradelli dark chocolate chips) and banana. I don't like such a cakey cookie usually and next time will take some of the advice of other reviewers and hopefully will get a chewier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These cookies are good :o) I baked my second batch for about 13-14 minutes and was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
8,500 ft. and these cookies turned out very nice! Kind of cakey, and a little crumbly, but very delicious. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
They came out perfect, first time. Baked at 7500 ft. used high altitude whole wheat flour, 3/4c organic cane sugar, 3/4c dark brown cane sugar, 3/4c chocolate chips, and added 3/4c walnuts, 1/2c peanut butter chips, for 13 minutes! mm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States