Hidden Valley Ranch Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The kids (12, 10) gave it 5 stars. I loved that it was so quick. I used 6 red (new) potatoes and nuked for 8 mins, which was perfect. I added 1 cup milk and 3 tbsp homemade ranch dressing mix from AR; served with After Work Pot Roast. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This are really tasty! I love ranch dressing and mashed potatoes!! This is a great recipe:) Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Terrific, easy recipe that my kids love. They're ranch lovers -- seems like they eat anything with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Loved them. I used boiled potatoes and mashed them and didn't measure the butter or milk, just added to get the right consistency and then stirred in seasoning mix. Made them with herb rubbed sirloin tip roast from this site and the potatoes were so good nobody used the gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was my first time making homemade mashed potatoes. I'm usually a box person but I thought what the hey. This recipe came out fabulous. I put in 2 packs of the hidden valley and I didn't measure the butter or milk just poured to my preference and whipped them with my hand mixer. It came out awesome. My husband and children loved them. I served with pot roast and gravy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I'm always looking for a new way to change up mashed potatoes. These were very tasty and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very easy, very tasty. A bit of fresh ground pepper made it incredible. Perfect compliment to a Sunday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is very easy and very tasty. I have gotten many compliments when I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I haven't made this exact recipe, but I make one very similiar that's awesome! I peel and boil potatoes, then mix in 4 oz cream cheese, butter, milk, and the ranch seasoning, and then whip until smooth! Very yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was an amazing recipe for delicious mashed potatoes! It was extremely easy, and I served it with a marinated pork tenderloin. It was the first mashed potatoes that I have made for my fiancee and they were a hit! Very rich flavor, and these will definitely become a staple in my weekly menus! Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States