Hidden Valley Ranch Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This are really tasty! I love ranch dressing and mashed potatoes!! This is a great recipe:) Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Terrific, easy recipe that my kids love. They're ranch lovers -- seems like they eat anything with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was a very quick side dish to whip up at the last minute. I thought it was a bit dry but my family loved it and even my mom wanted the recipe to use for Easter dinner. I topped with ranch dressing and baco bits for a creamier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Loved them. I used boiled potatoes and mashed them and didn't measure the butter or milk, just added to get the right consistency and then stirred in seasoning mix. Made them with herb rubbed sirloin tip roast from this site and the potatoes were so good nobody used the gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was my first time making homemade mashed potatoes. I'm usually a box person but I thought what the hey. This recipe came out fabulous. I put in 2 packs of the hidden valley and I didn't measure the butter or milk just poured to my preference and whipped them with my hand mixer. It came out awesome. My husband and children loved them. I served with pot roast and gravy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I'm always looking for a new way to change up mashed potatoes. These were very tasty and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very easy, very tasty. A bit of fresh ground pepper made it incredible. Perfect compliment to a Sunday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is very easy and very tasty. I have gotten many compliments when I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good, did not wow but did not disappoint either. The full packet of ranch added too much tang for me. Would definitely try again maybe use 1/2 packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The kids (12, 10) gave it 5 stars. I loved that it was so quick. I used 6 red (new) potatoes and nuked for 8 mins, which was perfect. I added 1 cup milk and 3 tbsp homemade ranch dressing mix from AR; served with After Work Pot Roast. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States