Hidden Valley Ranch Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Made according to the recipe, it is way too strong. This would be good with double the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used a two ounce package of ranch, but didn't think the potatoes tasted ranch-y at all. I had to add a splash more milk and more butter for the amount of potatoes I ended up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fabtastic! Will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
very easty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Wonderful! I used boiled red potatoes and added a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
this is my new recipe! amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These are AMAZING!!! Truly, I will never make mashed potatoes again without adding a packet of Ranch Dressing mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashdown, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious! Plus it's a great way to perk up regular 'ol mashed potatoes! I used red potatoes (more than called for) left the skins on and just eyeballed the milk and butter until I got the consistency I wanted. Another quick and easy way to use Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FANTASTIC!! This made the best mashed potatoes I think we have ever had, and we are suckers for garlic mashed potatotes - didn't think this dish could top a family favorite, but it did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States