Hidden Valley Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
A friend made these for our faculty and staff Christmas party a couple of years ago, and we loved it! The other reviewers are correct, once you try them, you just can't stop. They are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Have used this recipe for years though I do add a smidgen of onion powder and occasionally will add parmesan cheese as they come out of the oven. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe!! Will be a Christmas Goodie for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I had a craving for these and was happy to see the recipe here. Delicious and exactly what I needed. I followed the recipe exactly, cooked for 20 minutes and they were not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Yes, it was a little salty but it disappeared in nothing flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love it! Great snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I have made crackers similar to these, but did not use oyster cracker with my recipe, so I really enjoyed using the oyster. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This is one of my favorite Hidden Valley Ranch Favorites! As a Bzzagent I got the dressing mix for free and this is in my opinion the best recipe to use it on. They are great as a snack and wonderful on tomato soup! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These are excellent as written. I also tried them with italian dressing packages and also very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
When I make these, I use my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix and I add a half teaspoon of chili powder. I do bake mine a little longer--45 minutes, stirring every fifteen minutes. Sometimes, I sprinkle them with Kraft parmesan cheese (in the green canister) right out of the oven before they cool. This is one of my family's favorite snack foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States