Hidden Valley® Harvest Butternut Squash Soup with Ranch Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Fantastic soup, but you definately need the croutons to give it the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used some cider for liquid and skipped the apples. Delicious - especially with sour cream as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a great recipe, very easy to follow. My whole family loved it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Not too bad to me and daughter (who's usually quite picky). Husband hated it. Only ate 2 bites. Felt like he was eating baby food and turned off by texture. I thought it was really alright and would be good on a cold winter evening. Croutons were definitely a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly2024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was great soup! Perfect for the season. I bought cubed butternut squash at Costco(yay for me!). I substituted almond milk for the cream--can't stand the xtra calories and fat. Very deicious. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
MMmm tasty. I didn't feel like making the croutons, and the soup was fine by itself with some bread. I'll try them for next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This soup was excellent, my family and I loved it! I will be making this again very soon and I'm excited to make slight variations to see how they work out. I think that I'm going to try adding some pumpkin to the puree next time. I wonder how some mulled apple cider would blend in with the other flavors if I used it in the stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlh_527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe to the T except for adding the chicken broth until it reached the texture I wanted which turned out to be 3 cups. This is a really full-bodied soup, and the croutons add another layer of flavor. Please, don't skip the croutons, as they really are what sets this soup apart from others...they are worth the effort to make! The Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on the croutons softens and melts into the soup giving you even more depth of flavor. Just really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed this recipe almost exactly. I tend to like my soup a little thicker so I put in less chicken broth. Other then that it was delish. The croutons where the best I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly which is a rarity for me. My very picky husband, 8 year old son, and 2 year old daughter all enjoyed it. The flavor was amazing..rich and creamy. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States