Hidden Treasures Ranch Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Used Grands biscuits, no zucchini, no red bell pepper and garlic powder....this changes due to not having the other ingredients and I didn't have time to go to the store. I used extra carrot and cabbage to compensate. My 5 children, ages 8-17, LOVED this recipe. The 10-year-old said we should have this every week. Was super easy with the biscuits, and because the grands are so good, I decided not to use butter, which was fine. I look forward to adding the zucchini and pepper next time. I think the pepper will be a yummy addition. Have printed out the recipe for my cookbook and a friend...it was that popular with my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I too used refrigerated biscuit dough instead of using the recipe's. It was super simple this way to stuff them. I used an onion, 1/2 bellpepper, and a small bag of rainbow slaw mix for the cabbage/carrot (no zucchini on hand). We really liked the flavor that the ranch mix gave to the filling. These are the perfect size for a grab and go breakfast, and the possibilities for the fillings are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I only used the bread, but it was wonderful! I stuffed mine with lunch meats and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Horner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have not made this yet, but I need something new to take to work. Think I'll use turkey and spinach tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made these just as instructed, but really did care for them. The recipe is a good recipe, but the taste didnt suit me. Probably just my taste buds this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were very tasty, just difficult to work the dough. I had a tough day for getting dough to rise - and the squares barely closed for me. I had a little of the groudn pork mixture left over, just couldn't get it all to fit in the dough - however the flavor was so good and everyone enjoyed these - and I followed the recipe exactly (except for using half ww flour & half bread flour - 1c each)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made it into a pie with refrigerated dough to save time and used a homemade ranch mix (though it didn't taste ranch-y at all!). We thought it was just okay, and did make the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
They were ok to me, but the hubby loved them. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a simple and great recipe! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I think the recipe could have just called for biscuit dough instead of going through all those steps. My hubby always says that there is no way I can get him to eat veggies. Well I did last night! It was fantastic! I was so surprised! Even my picky 2 yr old loved them! I created exactly minus the dough. I used Grands Biscuits. Turned out awesome! My hubby took ALL the leftovers to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yum! These are beyond delicious. I really wanted to make these tonight, but I didn't have time after work to make the dough so I did use refrigerated biscuits. That worked quite well, but I will definitely make the dough next time to get the full effect. Awesome flavors and textures. Thanks so much, larkspur! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States