Hidden Treasures Ranch Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Used Grands biscuits, no zucchini, no red bell pepper and garlic powder....this changes due to not having the other ingredients and I didn't have time to go to the store. I used extra carrot and cabbage to compensate. My 5 children, ages 8-17, LOVED this recipe. The 10-year-old said we should have this every week. Was super easy with the biscuits, and because the grands are so good, I decided not to use butter, which was fine. I look forward to adding the zucchini and pepper next time. I think the pepper will be a yummy addition. Have printed out the recipe for my cookbook and a friend...it was that popular with my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I too used refrigerated biscuit dough instead of using the recipe's. It was super simple this way to stuff them. I used an onion, 1/2 bellpepper, and a small bag of rainbow slaw mix for the cabbage/carrot (no zucchini on hand). We really liked the flavor that the ranch mix gave to the filling. These are the perfect size for a grab and go breakfast, and the possibilities for the fillings are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I only used the bread, but it was wonderful! I stuffed mine with lunch meats and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Horner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have not made this yet, but I need something new to take to work. Think I'll use turkey and spinach tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made these just as instructed, but really did care for them. The recipe is a good recipe, but the taste didnt suit me. Probably just my taste buds this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were very tasty, just difficult to work the dough. I had a tough day for getting dough to rise - and the squares barely closed for me. I had a little of the groudn pork mixture left over, just couldn't get it all to fit in the dough - however the flavor was so good and everyone enjoyed these - and I followed the recipe exactly (except for using half ww flour & half bread flour - 1c each)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made it into a pie with refrigerated dough to save time and used a homemade ranch mix (though it didn't taste ranch-y at all!). We thought it was just okay, and did make the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
They were ok to me, but the hubby loved them. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a simple and great recipe! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I think the recipe could have just called for biscuit dough instead of going through all those steps. My hubby always says that there is no way I can get him to eat veggies. Well I did last night! It was fantastic! I was so surprised! Even my picky 2 yr old loved them! I created exactly minus the dough. I used Grands Biscuits. Turned out awesome! My hubby took ALL the leftovers to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yum! These are beyond delicious. I really wanted to make these tonight, but I didn't have time after work to make the dough so I did use refrigerated biscuits. That worked quite well, but I will definitely make the dough next time to get the full effect. Awesome flavors and textures. Thanks so much, larkspur! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States