Hidden Secret Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Delicious! I used pepper jack cheese instead of the peppers and monterey jack called for, and I was out of bread crumbs so I sub'd crushed corn flakes. Oh, and I threw in about a half a package of chili seasoning to the meat mixture. Served it with homemade buns (fron the site) and my hubby loved it =) Thanks for a great recipe! I'll defiantely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These are awesome! Both me and my husband love them. I used some green chilies also in the pepper mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very Good. I made them exactly as stated, but cooked them on the stove top instead of the oven. They tasted like meatloaf. I made them for christmas dinner, and I got away with it. I called them Christmas burgers, because they had a red, white, and green present on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I changed the recipe a little to suit my taste - I didn't add the bread crumbs or egg and I threw in a couple tablespoons of worchestershire sauce and a dash of beer. Instead of using jalapenos, I used diced green chilis. They were awesome and I really appreciated the creativity of adding spice and cheese to the center of the burger. I made them for a big cookout and they were a huge hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I didn't follow the recipe exactly because my family doesn't like spicy foods. I added chopped baccon to the cheese for the center and then I seasoned it the way I would if I were making a regular hamburger. But I did cook it the same way and they turned out great...my 2yr old actually ate the hamburger just to see what was inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Outstanding. I cut some of the chili peppers out as my DH can't eat spicy, also cut the pepper sauce down to 1 teasp. substituted 2 oz (for doubled recipe) cold, cold water as suggested instead of egg, also used more cheese. and since i did not have the one in the recipe, i used Cheddar. This is great. was a huge hit. the only thing is mine needed about 30 minutes in the oven. probably difference in ovens. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very moist burger with just a hint of kick to it. I will serve these again to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum, we just finished this and it was totally worth 5 stars just as directed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
i made a few changes and these were AWESOME and so so simple- as long as your baking sheet has a lip to catch the drips! i used ground turkey instead of beef, low sodium soy sauce instead of tabasco, and minced garlic-the baking time/temp was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States