Hidden Secret Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
i made a few changes and these were AWESOME and so so simple- as long as your baking sheet has a lip to catch the drips! i used ground turkey instead of beef, low sodium soy sauce instead of tabasco, and minced garlic-the baking time/temp was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum, we just finished this and it was totally worth 5 stars just as directed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this last night and used some of the other reviewers' suggestions. I made mine with cold water instead of egg, cheddar instead of pepperjack and kept them in the oven longer. They were very good, but I have to give it a 4-star rating because, in my opinion, the beef needed more seasoning itself. Once I got to the cheesy, peppery center it was great, but the first and last bites without the cheese/pepper were lacking/disappointing comparatively. Next time I will add more seasoning to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Taste too much like meat loaf..and a meat loaf sandwhich to me should be cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very moist burger with just a hint of kick to it. I will serve these again to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Outstanding. I cut some of the chili peppers out as my DH can't eat spicy, also cut the pepper sauce down to 1 teasp. substituted 2 oz (for doubled recipe) cold, cold water as suggested instead of egg, also used more cheese. and since i did not have the one in the recipe, i used Cheddar. This is great. was a huge hit. the only thing is mine needed about 30 minutes in the oven. probably difference in ovens. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I didn't actually use this recipe, I just used the idea to put cheese and chopped jalepenos into the center as suggested here. It was pretty tasty, but my cheese went away. It wasn't in the burger, or the pan. Where'd my cheese go?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These are awesome! Both me and my husband love them. I used some green chilies also in the pepper mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very Good. I made them exactly as stated, but cooked them on the stove top instead of the oven. They tasted like meatloaf. I made them for christmas dinner, and I got away with it. I called them Christmas burgers, because they had a red, white, and green present on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Ok, well I didn't want to go to the store today, so I made a few substitutions - homemade hot sauce for Tabasco; diced chipotle peppers from a can; regular extra-sharp Cheddar - and although they were WAY too spicy for me, Husband really loved them. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States