Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VINCE317
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have stuffed this bread with a lot of things, like chicken Parmesan, hardboiled eggs cheese and ham, italian sausage peppers and onions as well as many other combinations. Use your imagination and just have some fun. It is fun for me to see a new persons expression when they bite into a surprise! That is why I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great idea, but I think that the patties could be smaller, such as 1/4 or 1/3 pounds each. 1/2 pounders are too big for most appetites. If you can eat a half pound of meat, you can always put two of them on your plate while others have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Oh my gosh I made this for my family the other night and they loved it!! It was so tasty. Made extra and put one in for hubby's lunch the next day and it even tasted good cold. Even my 5 and 8 year olds ate all their food!! Well done and thank you! Nadey Babes, South Africa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadey Babes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
What a hoot this is! We loved it and it was great the next day too. Very clever idea! I think I'll try forming the meat into "fingers" and wrap them in dough for Halloween as Witch's fingers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Good stuff... A nice twist on a local tradition: Fleischkuekle. There are dozens of family type restaurants in ND that make these from scratch. All good. Especially in the winter here in North Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I loved these!!!! I used the canned unfrozen biscuit dough and seemed two together. Don't put too much meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I've done a similar recipe with hot dogs but this is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good recipe with good instructions. I did not have any frozen dough so I made some regular bread dough in my bread machine and took it out after it had risen. I might flavor the mixture more to our tastes next time but all my 3 kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
yuuuuuummmmyyyyy!!! I used Pillsbury thin pizza dough. OMG!!! so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Add a little cabbage to the mix and you have a great Nebraska Runza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States