Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VINCE317
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have stuffed this bread with a lot of things, like chicken Parmesan, hardboiled eggs cheese and ham, italian sausage peppers and onions as well as many other combinations. Use your imagination and just have some fun. It is fun for me to see a new persons expression when they bite into a surprise! That is why I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I loved these!!!! I used the canned unfrozen biscuit dough and seemed two together. Don't put too much meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was really good. I used sliced pickles and onions, just like a regular cheeseburger, instead of minced. I also used puff pastry which was perfect. You've got a winner with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is delicious, but Pizza or French bread dough found in the dairy section would be quicker than the frozen dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Oh my gosh I made this for my family the other night and they loved it!! It was so tasty. Made extra and put one in for hubby's lunch the next day and it even tasted good cold. Even my 5 and 8 year olds ate all their food!! Well done and thank you! Nadey Babes, South Africa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadey Babes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
yuuuuuummmmyyyyy!!! I used Pillsbury thin pizza dough. OMG!!! so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
What a hoot this is! We loved it and it was great the next day too. Very clever idea! I think I'll try forming the meat into "fingers" and wrap them in dough for Halloween as Witch's fingers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe is good, but is definitely not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were great. My grandson loved them. I have made this with hot dog baked into the bread. I just cut the top off and fill with condiments that you want. You do not have to cook the hot dog before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Good stuff... A nice twist on a local tradition: Fleischkuekle. There are dozens of family type restaurants in ND that make these from scratch. All good. Especially in the winter here in North Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States