Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe is good, but is definitely not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Oh my gosh I made this for my family the other night and they loved it!! It was so tasty. Made extra and put one in for hubby's lunch the next day and it even tasted good cold. Even my 5 and 8 year olds ate all their food!! Well done and thank you! Nadey Babes, South Africa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadey Babes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Neither good or bad. A really fun idea though. I will have to tweak it around for my families taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
What a hoot this is! We loved it and it was great the next day too. Very clever idea! I think I'll try forming the meat into "fingers" and wrap them in dough for Halloween as Witch's fingers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VINCE317
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have stuffed this bread with a lot of things, like chicken Parmesan, hardboiled eggs cheese and ham, italian sausage peppers and onions as well as many other combinations. Use your imagination and just have some fun. It is fun for me to see a new persons expression when they bite into a surprise! That is why I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Good stuff... A nice twist on a local tradition: Fleischkuekle. There are dozens of family type restaurants in ND that make these from scratch. All good. Especially in the winter here in North Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I loved these!!!! I used the canned unfrozen biscuit dough and seemed two together. Don't put too much meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Good twist for one of our favorites. We use the frozen bread dough for stuffed pizza, reubens pork bbq - just about everything, but had never done the individual sizes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Llott0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I've done a similar recipe with hot dogs but this is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is delicious, but Pizza or French bread dough found in the dairy section would be quicker than the frozen dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States