Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe. We have been talking about this burger for sometime. Our school used to serve this burger when we were little. It was then called the Secret Burger Day... Yummy... My children and husband are going to be so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were awesome! Kids and adults all loved them..but VERY filling. I could only manage to eat half. I used rolled out buttermilk biscuits and cheddar cheese. I cooked the onions before mixing them in the burgers as well. And no oil was needed..the ground beef had plenty I needed to drain out when pan cooking them. Thanks for the idea!! I'm keeping this one in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good recipe. Calories are off the chart because you're not supposed to eat a half a pound of hamburger in one serving! Just half the amount per person and use light or low fat American cheese. That will significantly drop the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Add a little cabbage to the mix and you have a great Nebraska Runza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
yuuuuuummmmyyyyy!!! I used Pillsbury thin pizza dough. OMG!!! so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good recipe with good instructions. I did not have any frozen dough so I made some regular bread dough in my bread machine and took it out after it had risen. I might flavor the mixture more to our tastes next time but all my 3 kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were pretty good. They're no different from making regular hamburgers (except for the second slice of cheese). These were a hit with my whole family. The only thing I did differently was to cut the recipe in half, and I made 6 small patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maurertown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Good recipe, quite similar to one I often make. I added a little French's yellow mustard to the meat mixture also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was really good. I used sliced pickles and onions, just like a regular cheeseburger, instead of minced. I also used puff pastry which was perfect. You've got a winner with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great idea, but I think that the patties could be smaller, such as 1/4 or 1/3 pounds each. 1/2 pounders are too big for most appetites. If you can eat a half pound of meat, you can always put two of them on your plate while others have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States