Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe tasted good. I would cut down on the amount of meat that is used. It is also not so special that it makes it worth the effort. Overall good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made these with a hamburger mix and sliced cooked sausage - both were very good. I do have a question - my buns did not raise much on the bottom because of the weight of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Acres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We thought this was great. We loved the meat mixture and plan to use it for when we make regular cheese burgers. We used a generic bread dough (we had that on hand) and it was a pain in the butt to get it stretched out. We plan to use a better quality dough next time or something the other reviews suggested. We cut the recipe in half and it was still plenty of meat for the 4 of us. I actually think making it with 2 pounds might be a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were fun for a "surprise" theme party. I used crescent roll dough. The next time I bring them to a party, I will probably make them smaller so they're bite-size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent! The only thing I changed was the garlic...we added more because we love it. Next time I will probably add mushrooms too. It was so easy to make and it tasted even better! Had the next day for leftovers and it was still good! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyfirkus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
awesome. made these as directions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wonderful taste and even my 2 yr old liked it! I made 8 smaller ones but other than that stuck to the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Really good. Had some issues with the dough but in the end it wasn't a problem. Followed directions to a T but next time will omit the pickles, mayo and ketchup and add other ingredients my family enjoys more. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was wonderful, I used suggestions of other reviewers, like using refrigerated pizza dough. I laid it out and sliced it into about 9 squares. This recipe gave me so many ideas. One that I did was with taco meat and rotel tomotoes. So many possiblities to use this for. Thanks Vince317, my kids thank you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family and I love this! It's great the next day too. I use Pillsbury Simply french bread dough and it turns out great. To cut down on the fat I leave out the mayo, use turkey burger, and cook the burgers on the foreman grill, instead of frying, prior to baking in the dough. I bake at 350 for 23-28 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States