Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good, although I need to learn how to make them even all the way around, my "bottom" was much thinner then the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuinnWillWhinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are very, very tasty and the kids and DH loved them! Have made them a couple times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
made this last week. it was a huge hit. followed recipe to a tee. going to make them again this week, and do some as chile dogs, and some as pizza bugers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
made on 3-27-11...pretty good..pretty good....thumbs up....nxt time prepare ahead of time...let dough rise proper...bake at 400*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Everyone loved these. They were a bit greasy after baking and our hands got messy - tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were amazing! Everyone in the family enjoyed them. They were quite large, so next time I will likely make smaller patties. I didn't have time to thaw my bread dough, so I used refrigerated pizza dough from a tube. It turned out well. I had extra patties, so I froze them and we reheated them later and ate as burgers. They have a great combo of flavors all in the one patty. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was skeptical before making this recipe but was pleasantly surprised. I only used 1 lb. ground beef (which seemed to be plenty) and used cheddar cheese slices instead of American. Next time I make, I will slit them open after they have finished baking and add sliced tomato and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I really liked these. Nest time I make them I think I would make my patties half the size because the amount of meat was kind of overwhelming. Also the calories for this recipe are through the roof. It is considerably less if you use extra lean ground beef and light other ingredients. The taste is very good but it's hard to justify all the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe tasted good. I would cut down on the amount of meat that is used. It is also not so special that it makes it worth the effort. Overall good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made these with a hamburger mix and sliced cooked sausage - both were very good. I do have a question - my buns did not raise much on the bottom because of the weight of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States