Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Absolutely wonderful taste. I split the the patties and made 8 1/4pound burgers. Half pound burgers were a bit big for my housemates and I. If you decide to do that you will need 2 pounds of the bread dough to cover everything well, and double the amount of cheese. I do have to say that it takes a fair amount of time to make them though. This is defentaly a recipe for when you know your going to get off of work early or better yet a weekend when you know your going to do some entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I used half the meat, the same of everything else. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Heffelfinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good, although I need to learn how to make them even all the way around, my "bottom" was much thinner then the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuinnWillWhinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are very, very tasty and the kids and DH loved them! Have made them a couple times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
made this last week. it was a huge hit. followed recipe to a tee. going to make them again this week, and do some as chile dogs, and some as pizza bugers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
made on 3-27-11...pretty good..pretty good....thumbs up....nxt time prepare ahead of time...let dough rise proper...bake at 400*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Everyone loved these. They were a bit greasy after baking and our hands got messy - tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were amazing! Everyone in the family enjoyed them. They were quite large, so next time I will likely make smaller patties. I didn't have time to thaw my bread dough, so I used refrigerated pizza dough from a tube. It turned out well. I had extra patties, so I froze them and we reheated them later and ate as burgers. They have a great combo of flavors all in the one patty. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was skeptical before making this recipe but was pleasantly surprised. I only used 1 lb. ground beef (which seemed to be plenty) and used cheddar cheese slices instead of American. Next time I make, I will slit them open after they have finished baking and add sliced tomato and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I really liked these. Nest time I make them I think I would make my patties half the size because the amount of meat was kind of overwhelming. Also the calories for this recipe are through the roof. It is considerably less if you use extra lean ground beef and light other ingredients. The taste is very good but it's hard to justify all the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States