Hershey's® White Chocolate Cinnamon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome. I couldn't find cinnamon chips so I substituted butterscotch. Also opted to use Hershey's Bliss white chocolate, Hugs seemed like a weird combo. I loved the lemon zest flavor. I drizzled the melted butterscotch only on top. This was so good with the butterscotch I don't know if I would even switch to the cinnamon chips next time. Definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
FYI To find the cinnamon chips in ur area, go to the Hersheys home page, on the left side of page hit the product locator, in less than a minute u will have a list of stores that sell the chips in ur area. Like others I didn't know that cinnamon chips existed so I will be going shopping tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a family favorite. I am requested to make it every year for Christmas morning, but nobody complains if I make them more often. These make a good-sized scone, so I cut the wedges in 12 and reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
They were okay next time I wont use hugs. I will try white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These are awesome! I brought them to work and now everyone wants them, all the time. I never put the lemon zest in , but they turn out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Has anyone tried useing 1/2 cup Hersey's chocolate syrup instead of melted Hug's? Works great and makes one less step!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I doubled the recipe and shared with my sister, mom, dad, brother-in-law, boyfriend and even my 14 month old nephew, they all loved these. I was getting calls the next day asking when I was going to make more. These are a little time consuming because I had to unwrap all the hugs but well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this was easy to make and yummy i had never made scones and turned out perfect! i couldnt find the cinnamon chips so i just used chocolate and i didnt have the hugs so i ommited those but other than that the scones turned out great my whole family ate them up. I found this recipe on a pregnancy chocolate craving and had to make do with what was in my fridge and it really fixed my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Wow. I have never had a scone before but I had cinnamon chips and wanted to make something different with them. I didnt have lemon zest and maybe it adds something to the recipe but it didnt sound good to me to be honest. I didnt have cream either so I just brushed the tops with good ol whole milk. I drizzled melted hugs AND the cinnamon chips on top. For those of you who have never had a scone, it is somewhat like a biscuit but oh so much better! I am definitely keeping this recipe in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Absolutely amazing! I couldn't find cinnamon chips at 4 different stores so I just used Heath toffee bits and they worked just fine. This was my first time making scones and they turned out just right! I also made this into 8 scones, they were plenty big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States