Hershey's® White Chocolate Cinnamon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Wow, these are sure to impress anyone who sees them or tastes them! This was my first time baking scones, and they turned out perfect for my best friends baby shower! I used pastry flour and chilled the dough before rolling it out, and I used my pizza cutter to cut out the wedges. Additionally, I sprinkled the tops with some course sanding sugar crystals, and then drizzled the melted cinnamon chips and chocolate! Honestly, these were better than scones I have bought from the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
another success by one of the premiere bakers in MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
THIS IS SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Such a glamorous treat! I actually searched every grocery store in the area and could not find cinnamon chips, so I used Hershey's toffee bits instead... Still - such a success! These scones literally melt in your mouth and I'm told they're beautiful enough to sell! I recommend dividing the recipe into 8 pieces instead of 6 - they're still huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I have never taken this recipe anywhere and not been royally reamed for not bringing more. Even my husband asks me to make this recipe and he doesn't like very many baked products. This is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a family favorite. I am requested to make it every year for Christmas morning, but nobody complains if I make them more often. These make a good-sized scone, so I cut the wedges in 12 and reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
FYI To find the cinnamon chips in ur area, go to the Hersheys home page, on the left side of page hit the product locator, in less than a minute u will have a list of stores that sell the chips in ur area. Like others I didn't know that cinnamon chips existed so I will be going shopping tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome. I couldn't find cinnamon chips so I substituted butterscotch. Also opted to use Hershey's Bliss white chocolate, Hugs seemed like a weird combo. I loved the lemon zest flavor. I drizzled the melted butterscotch only on top. This was so good with the butterscotch I don't know if I would even switch to the cinnamon chips next time. Definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend's construction crew...they loved these! A few weeks later, one of the guys asked for them again. Thank you for a flavorful scone recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Yum! I used white chocolate chips instead of the hugs and it was perfect. The texture of these scones is just what I always look for in a good scone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States