Hershey's® White Chocolate Cinnamon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Flavor was good but very sweet with the white choc chips, also the batter was slightly thin so the end result was a flatter scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made these for a potluck scone lunch at work. I could not find the cinnamon chips, so I used crushed cinnamon candy. Also used white chips instead of the Hugs. I was able to get 8 scones, and they still were pretty large. Everyone loved them and they do look so pretty. Thanks Sally Sibthorpe for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made these for my mom and she loved them. Here is a tip, however, don't bake them on a dark colored cookie sheet, use a lighter colored metal cookie sheet. I forgot and used a dark colored sheet, which made the bottoms of the scones bake up very dark quickly while the rest was still doughy and raw. I had to then turn the oven down to 300 degrees to finish baking the top part. This made them taste too dry but they were still really good, we all ate them in a day. Also, another tip, the chips melt better in a pot on the stove than in the microwave. Melting them in the microwave can sometimes turn them into dried hard flakes. Next time I make these, I will try peanut butter chips instead of cinnamon. I think these would be great with peanut butter chips and melted peanut butter chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are amazing scones! I couldn't find cinnamon chips and didn't want to buy Hershey's Hugs, so I used white chocolate chips in the batter, added 1 1/2 tsps. cinnamon and drizzled melted white chocolate chips on top. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these using toffee bits for a mother's day brunch (I was able to find cinnamon chips, but was already making cinnamon buns also, and decided I didn't want to make two things cinnamon). I was most disapointed with these because the perfect little triangles of dough I put in the oven came out twisted in all sorts of shapes. They looked very rustic, and that was not what I was aiming for! They weren't very popular at the brunch, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made these for Coffee Clutch at a nursing home. They turned out great and were delicious. Using the Hugs, though, the scones are not white as shown in the picture, because the Hugs contain chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These scones are not only tender and moist, but also very flavorful. I have never been a fan of scones since I always felt they were too dry, but this recipe has changed my thought on that! I substituted white chocolate chips for the hugs since it is what I had on hand. I melted them with one teaspoon of butter, and gradually added the sour cream mixture to the melted chocolate. I increased the lemon zest to 1 tablespoon. In place of the cinnamon chips I chopped 1/2 cup of pecans and placed in small bowl with 1 teaspoon of butter and then sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon, mix well before microwaving for 30 seconds. Mix again and cool slightly before adding to partially mixed dough. The secret is to not overmix the dough or the scones will be tough instead of moist and tender. I cut the dough into eight scones, brushed with the cream and then sprinkled with raw sugar for an added crunch, and baked for 20 minutes, Do not overbake. For the topping I melted 1 cup of white chocolate chips with 1 teaspoon of butter and the juice of 1/2 lemon. I added 1/2 cup of powder sugar and enough milk to obtain the right consistency, frosting hardened nicely on scones. The lemon flavor with the chocolate is a nice combination. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Yum! I used white chocolate chips instead of the hugs and it was perfect. The texture of these scones is just what I always look for in a good scone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend's construction crew...they loved these! A few weeks later, one of the guys asked for them again. Thank you for a flavorful scone recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome. I couldn't find cinnamon chips so I substituted butterscotch. Also opted to use Hershey's Bliss white chocolate, Hugs seemed like a weird combo. I loved the lemon zest flavor. I drizzled the melted butterscotch only on top. This was so good with the butterscotch I don't know if I would even switch to the cinnamon chips next time. Definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States