Hershey®'s Special Dark® Chocolate Layered Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Delicious. It has been weeks since I made it and I am still getting complements on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
UNBELIEVABLY decadent cheesecake. Wonderfully easy to make with great results. I will be trying this recipe with other types of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this cake for my boss' birthday - MISTAKE! I thought it was horrible personally. It was so bitter I couldn't get the aftertaste out of my mouth for 30 mins. I guess I should have known better than to make a new recipe for someone's birthday. I was honestly embarassed to have brought this for everyone. I am a pretty good cook, everyone I work with knows that, this tarnished my reputation. If you have a sweet tooth this is not for you. It looked WONDERFUL but the taste did not match. If I were to make this again ( which I wont) I would have to almost double the sugar. I'm giving 2 stars because my boss said he liked it; although I don't think he would have said so if he didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was the first time I baked a cheesecake. Actually, it was the first time I baked anything other than brownies. My boyfriend and I both made one to bring to our families for thanksgiving. They both came out awesome! Everyone was completely amazed and it was the best cheesecake that they EVER had. They couldn't believe a college student made it. The only thing I would change is that you need more butter for the crust to stick together. I recommend it for anyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Wonderful! very rich and creamy. and it looked great too. I will make this again. my third layer didn't come out well and mixed with the second unfortunately but that's due to not enough chocolate for the second. i'll work on it. Perfect for chocolate and cheesecake lovers! My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This cheesecake was excellent. I made for my mother's birthday party and everyone loved it. But I did make a few changes, because of my father being type 2 diabetic. I used 1/2 choc. chips and 1/2 unsweetened dark chocolate squares. I also used Oreo crumbs for the crust and low fat cream cheese (almost calorie free!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
loved it so easy to make and everybody enjoyed. only thing i would change is the powdered sugar in the crust. it makes huge clumps in the butter and cookie crumbs like hard candy. maybe regular sugar would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday, it was my first attempt at making a cheesecake. I can't believe how simple it was and how GREAT it tasted! We will definately be having this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This recipe was extremely easy to make and was a huge hit at our family Christmas party. No one even thought of trying a piece of the other pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Oh My..... This is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever made! Used the food processor for the crust, and had no problems with the butter quantity. Be sure not to over-bake. Remove from the oven while the center is still jiggly-it WILL set up, and you'll have no cracks. Also, run a knife around the edge as soon as you take it out of the oven. Cut small pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States