Hershey's ® 'Perfectly Chocolate' Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Cooking for my BABY
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I would definitely make this chocolate cake again. I usually just have couple of bites of chocolate cake, with this one I have the whole slice. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for my BABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patria
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
great cake made it last night, moist yet fluffy. Though i did reduce the icing amount to half. Which iced the inside, outside and sides of the cake. Defiantly the best cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This cake is so easy to make a child could do it! My 10 year old daughter made this cake all by herself and it was fabulous. A neighbor commented that it was the best chocolate cake that he had ever eaten and I would have to agree. So simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought the cake was moist but not sweet enough and just wasnt the taste I was looking for. I thought the too much choc cake on this site was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by baking_beauty
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
followed the recipe exactly as written - had no problems at all.. the cake itself is very fluffy yummy and had a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking_beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We love this cake. It was even the grooms cake at our wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Made it just the way the recipe stated and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This cake was DIVINE! Made it exactly as written and baked it in a bundt pan for about 50 minutes. It was perfectly moist and just chocolaty enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittySerbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I came to AllRecipes to review this because they credited Hershey's. Another recipe site refused to give credit so they don't get the review! I've never made a chocolate cake in my life because the ones I've tried are dry and tasteless. But, a birthday was coming and a chocolate cake was requested. I read the reviews here; used butter for the oil, strong coffee for the water, and Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa powder. Also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter. Baked it in a Bundt pan. Served it for birthday and four people devoured it entirely within 1/2 an hour!!! Superb, not too sweet, moist...what I would call a gourmet, adult cake. I chose to not frost it as a superiour cake should stand on its own. Everyone agreed: frosting would have destroyed this cake! So glad that I found this recipe here and that you give Hershey's full credit for it! Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I've been making this cake for years and it has never failed me. It is so moist and chocolatey that I never frost it. Maybe just a little whipped cream or ice cream with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinckley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Angora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States