Hershey's ® 'Perfectly Chocolate' Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I've been baking for a LONG time, and this is the most delicious and reliable chocolate cake recipe I have ever found. It's also fairly economical and contains ingredients I usually have one hand, so this is my go-to dark chocolate cake recipe for true chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cake was moist, rich, chocolaty, and delicious! Instead of the one cup of boiling water I did one cup of boiling water with 1 1/2 tablespoons of instant coffee dissolved in. I think if I hadn't done that it wouldn't have been as chocolaty and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Awesome...Just do as it says and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatlesFan
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Lovely cake. One thing I would suggest, however, is sifting the flour, sugar, and cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I have made this cake for many years. It has NEVER failed me (first time I saw the recipe it was in a magazine). I was nervous when I saw how thin the batter was the first time, but it always comes out perfect. Chocolaty and moist and sooooo yummy. I have always frosted it with the frosting recipe it came with, my 4 sons all love this cake. I cannot imagine ever using another chocolate cake recipe. It makes a beautiful double layer cake and so simple as sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is my go to chocolate cake recipe. I have made this as a bundt cake with a chocolate glaze, I have made this with Peanut Butter Frosting and of course as the recipe calls for with the chocolate Frosting. This recipe has never failed me and always is guaranteed to deliver outstanding flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cooking for my BABY
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I would definitely make this chocolate cake again. I usually just have couple of bites of chocolate cake, with this one I have the whole slice. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for my BABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patria
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
great cake made it last night, moist yet fluffy. Though i did reduce the icing amount to half. Which iced the inside, outside and sides of the cake. Defiantly the best cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This cake is so easy to make a child could do it! My 10 year old daughter made this cake all by herself and it was fabulous. A neighbor commented that it was the best chocolate cake that he had ever eaten and I would have to agree. So simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States