Hershey's ® 'Perfectly Chocolate' Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Wonderful cake! Everyone loved it. I made two cakes, a cake using regular AP flour and another using gluten-free flour. With a few additions to the GF one (extra cocoa and milk) it was also very delicious. Both were awesome cakes. I frosted them with cream cheese frosting II from this site and also pressed pecans around it. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This cake turned out so amazing. I used dark cocoa powder instead of the regular cocoa powder and it was so rich and yummy. I also topped this cake with fresh strawberries and dark chocolate frosting...pure heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I baked this for my older sister's 18th birthday and it stuck to the pan even if I already greased it. So I had to cut it in half! LOL But I was able to cover it up with HUGE dabs of white icing. The taste was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andSahar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quezon City, Quezon, Philippines
Living In: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
my cake turned out awesome but only because i made a couple changes- i substituted 1 cup of water with one cup of fresh brewed coffee, also substituted applesauce for the oil and it was delicious! Also, for the frosting i only added 2 cups of sugar and it was super sweet, might not even need that much! definitely not 3 cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy to make. Usually have all ingredients on hand. Teenagers really liked it, especially the icing. It was good, don't need to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This cake was SO SO good! I couldn't find my personal Choc cake recipe so I had to rush and find one on AR. I have to admit, this one may possibly come in close competition to my own recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I have been dying for a great chocolate cake and this was the perfect one! My family couldn't stop eating it! I'm making it again next weekend for my extended family, and I will keep making it until I'm sick of chocolate! Amazing recipe!!! It is the perfect chocolate cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Oh my goodness. This is a great cake for any occassion. We made it for the first time a few weeks ago for a cousins birthday. We are having it again with sweetened Raspberry sauce for Valentines Dinner.*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good cake. I did not add the 1 tsp salt to the cake portion. Just seemed like a lot of salt on top of the baking soda. The frosting was a good consistency. I added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the frosting and thought it was a nice compliment to the chocolately-ness of this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made 2 bundt cakes and it was really simple to make. The cakes turned out to be rich, moist and chocolately. I would suggest adding another teaspoon of vanilla extract and dissolved coffee granules for a deeper, intenser flavor. I'm surprised it tasted so good without any butter. I'll be making this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States