Hershey's ® Kisses Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a nice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a fabulous, moist, dense chocolate cake! Everyone I make it for, loves it. However, I don't use this icing. I usually frost it with a chocolate fudge icing. Try this cake -- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This cake is so easy to make and soooo good. I make it for family birthday dinners and everyone just loves it. I've also made it for different occassions and just changed the decorations on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
When I first made this cake, my husband and I were both disappointed. We loved the cake and we loved the frosting, but we didn't think they went well together( I didn't add the kisses), but then my hubby came up with the good idea to top individual slices with a strawberry sauce ( the kind you buy in a tub in the freezer section). We have now changed our mind that this is the best cake ever. The stawberries tied everything together. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Putzier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I'm sure this is a great cake, but I tried to make it at 5000 feet and it fell. I would love it if someone would put a chocolate layer cake recipe for altitude on this site. I seem to be stuck with Betty Crocker as my only answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My six year old daughter, her six year old friend and I made this for my husband for his birthday. It was easy and quick and everyone LOVED it. I usually alter something in a recipe, but this one I followed to the letter. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
EXCELLENT...FOLLOWED THE RECIPE AND CAKE TURNED OUT PERFECT. I DID HOWEVER USE A DIFFERENT FROSTING.USED THE WHIPPED CREAM CREAM CHEESE FROSTING AS SUGGESTED BY OTHER READERS. IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was INCREDIBLE! I made it as a cake for my daughter's 2nd birthday, and it was a huge hit. My cakes always fall (no fault of the recipe, I'm sure) so I tried to hide the dent by sprinkling colored confetti sprinkles on the frosting. I then added the Hershey kisses and it looked beautiful, dent and all. It was a tremendous hit; everyone loved it. I tried this again but made it into cupcakes, instead, because I didn't want to deal with another fallen cake. I used sweet mini-morsels to decorate the cupcakes. They were a huge hit, too. I will DEFINATELY use this recipe again, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Oh my! Perfect, moist and sinful! Yum! I swapped the kisses for Oreos because it's what I had on hand. It made the perfect Birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Fab! I found accidentally on Hershey's box. It is a keeper!! Now I use it to bake for everyone's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States