Hershey's ® Hot Fudge Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so delicious and easy to make. It was like chocolate cake, chocolate pudding, and hot fudge all together in one warm ooey gooey dessert, so how could you go wrong. This is perfect to make when you are craving chocolate. We topped off this decadent dessert with freshly made whipped cream....perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made this the first time with last minute company on the way and no eggs and only 1 1/2 cups of flour on hand. It was such a hit that I'm making it again for my teen daughter's birthday this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great chocolate flavor - it tastes like un-set fudge! a llttle messy to serve, it's hard to get all the fudge out of the pan. Loved the texture, and a few family members said they liked it better the second day after the leftovers had been chilled in the refrigerator
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
When I first made this, I thought when I added the water : "this is not going too work out". Well, it does ! It's a very tasty dessert, easy to make and surprising. I didn't use Hershey's cocoa powder because it's not available where I leave, and it still turned out great. Rich, creamy and gooey. I'll try to make it with coffee as advised in one of the comments. It might correct the only small issue I find, that it's a bit too sweet to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is really a wonderful dessert, if you have the hersheys cocoa, then you have the rest of the ingredients in your cupboard, very easy and fast, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Works really well. Double the recipe for a 9X13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Outstanding as always. I've been eating this wonderful dessert for over 30 years and it's still fantastic! Best with fresh sweetened whipped cream on top. Everyone wants to take the rest home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I had the midnight munchies and decided to try this recipe.Wow perfect chocolatey desert.Alot of these people must be doing something wrong.Follow recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
THIS RECIPE HAS BEEN A HIT AT OUR HOUSEHOLD FOR MANY YEARS NOW. AND I GET REPEAT REQUESTS FOR IT FROM GUESTS. I'M SURPRISED AT SOME OF THE LOW REVIEWS. I WONDER IF THEY ARE STICKING TO THE 'REAL' INGREDIENTS. DO NOT SUBSTITUTE ANY OTHER OFF-BRAND COCOA AND MAKE SURE YOU USE UNSALTED REAL BUTTER, NOT MARGARINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Double this recipe and it is the perfect size for a 9x13 pan. This is very good and wonderful served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermom :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Trenton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States