Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Great! No eggs, and ready in 30 min. I wanted an eggless recipe that I could feed my family. I reccomend doubling the recipe so you have a big serving for everyone, a 1/2 cup serving isn't enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I love that this recipe doesn't have the egg yolks. I always end up making scrambled eggs! Anyways, double the recipe (at least). Yummy and impressive! Served with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Unfortunately I didn't read the review from 12/24/03 before making this. The little "bumps" of gelatin made it bad. But- the flavor of the mousse itself was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Over the past several weeks I have tried recipes that had that "rich" and "I-slaved-my-tush-off-for-this" look. This one has it all! It's good and best of all, it was EASY (yeah!). One little trick/ hint: after you add the boiling water to the gelatin; make that in a small bowl, not a cup, take a whisk and whip that mixture like it stole something. That helps to make it nice and smooth with no little lumps. Plus, a stand mixer with a REALLY high setting (The one for egg whites, attachments/ whipping cream) makes it really light and fluffy. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This has GOT to be the best chocolate mousse I've had... very rich and decadent... so smooth! I'm going to use it as a filling and/or frosting... It's magnifique! Only thing is... you must double the recipe, it only makes 2 small servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe is delicious! I always remember people having trouble finding good mousse recipes but this one is just great! Love the texture. I personally think that less sugar and more chocolate is better =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Good but there were little bits of gelatin troughout the mousse. Maybe I didn't blend it well enough. But simple to make and has a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Excellent taste and texture and disgustingly easy to make....whips up an elegant dessert for a dinner party within minutes.....and everyone thinks you slaved! i top mine with a dallop of whipped cream and a dusting of cocoa powder or chocolate shavings....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Nice texture but I thought it had a little too much "cocoa" flavor. It completed my four salad luncheon meal nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
It was very rich tasting and easy to make, but not as smooth as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States