Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
it was prtty nice...but reducing the sugar by half made it even better and never use extra cream or the mousse will turn out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This was so awesome and so easy!!! I never make mousse because normally it takes too long to not only make it but to wait for it chill for hours! This sets in no time and is really easy and when you add some whipped cream and chocolate shavings in a nice glass dish or cup, it makes for an elegant dessert for company. I will for sure make this again. I thought it was pretty sweet but instead of granulated sugar, I used powdered sugar and it lightened it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
WOW very tasty mousse. I made the mousse and put it in a ready made chocolate pie crust and before serving added whip cream and raspberries on top, and it was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Great recipe. Careful not to leave it uncovered overnight in the fridge as it gets a skin on top. I made it diabetic-friendly with Splenda (sweetened to taste) and no one knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This recipe was so easy and was delicious. A little warning--don't let the gelatin cool at all, otherwise you will have slightly lumpy mousse. Was a big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
One word: Perfect! (that's after following suggestions and cutting sugar to 1/4 cup..) The texture and taste are fantastic. It's amazingly rich for something without eggs/yolks. Easy, too. Will make it manymany times over again! (also i find that whisking the gelatin as suggested by a reviewer is unnecessary.. you just have to sprinkle the gelatin over the water evenly, and mix it a little before adding the boiling water)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Wow this was very rich and chocolatey!! I did not use the gelatin. I used only the sugar, cocoa and whipped cream. I was hoping to get a mousse close to one I had had at a restaurant, it was not close but it was still good. I might make it again, but only for a special occassion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was the best chocolate mousse. Not too sweet with in a pie shell. I doubled the recipe and put it in a pie shell with whipped cream on top and some shaved chocolate. It made the best chocolate mousse pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I'm undecided on this recipe; great texture, but too sweet as written. Using an electric mixer does produce a very light, fluffy mousse. It is also quite rich, but far too sweet for my taste. I even cut the sugar (based on a previous review)... I have not given up on this recipe, but next time I will cut the sugar to 1/3c at most...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Am I the only one that thinks this is WAY too sweet? Believe me...I LOVE chocolate, but next time I will use half the sugar. I doubled the recipe to serve 4 adults and 2 children. The texture was very nice. I used a good quality Dutch cocoa (Van Leer) instead of the Hershey's. My kids gobbled it down, but it was too sweet for the adults. Like I said, cutting the sugar in half would make it perfect for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States