Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I cut the sugar in half as recommended at still found it too sweet and too much cocoa flavor. It still was very very yummy and I served it in martini glasses. I will try this again and try it with a little less cocoa. It was very easy and I will use again. I also didn't use gelatin~~just chilled the mixing bowl and mixers in the freezer. It was slightly more liquidy than I like mousse, so I will maybe try beating it longer or maybe try it with gelatin next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I cut the sugar in half as recommended by others. I also did not use gelatin as it was not necessary. Just chill the mixing bowl and beater in the freezer for about 15 minutes and the mousse whips up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I didn't think it had emough chocolate taste, I melted a bar of bittersweet chocolate and stirred it in while mixing, that helped. Maybe it was too much sugar, I do like the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This mousse was easy, excellent, and impressed my dinner guests as well as my DH - it was perfect with coffee after a meal of lasagna. I doubled the recipe and used half the sugar which served 4 perfectly. I sifted the cocoa powder to avoid powdery lumps, and garnished with toasted almond slices and a dollop of whipped cream. I will make this many times in the years to come, and want to try it as a cake or pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Great recipe! I used splenda instead of sugar. I didn't add the whole amount of cocoa at first because I was afraid of having an overpowering chocolate taste, but I tasted it a few times, and did add the whole amount of cocoa called for. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Don't let the complexity scare you away; it's much easier than it sounds. As written, this is a great, easy and quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was absolutely so easy to make, and it tastes fantastic. I serve it in a wine glass with whipped cream, sliced almonds, and a Vienesse wafer for an extra special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very good. Very rich. Almost too rich, but I'm still giving it 5-starz. It was very easy to make, and the firm set very quickly. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Wilkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I have used this recipe for nearly 5 years. It is the BEST! I have made other, more elaborate versions of chocolate mousse but after this, there is no point. This recipe is easy and delicious. I never cut down the sugar because I like my desserts sweet. I can't go on enough. My family and friends love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Very good! The first time I made it with all the sugar noted, but the second time I cut the sugar down and it had a better chocolate flavor, rather than it being too sweet. I would definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States