Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Simple and delicious. I would only use about 1/3 or 1/2 of the gelatin mixture it calls for. Otherwise, it will be too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
At my restaurant we serve a special, romantic dinner for two every year for Valentines Day. This mousse is always the dessert. It's so rich and creamy, it feels like silk in your mouth I've lost track of the number of times I've been asked for the recipe. Use the gelatin, it stabilizes the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
The best cholocate mousse I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is yummy! I've never had Chocolate Mousse before, so I don't really have a basis for comparison, but it was rich and thick. I would NEVER whip this by hand, it would take forever! I topped it with a dollop of peanut butter frosting (also on this site) and sprinkled with sugar sprinkles for Valentine's Day. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I had never made chocolate mousse before, but wanted to make it for a special valentine dessert for my husband. This recipe seemed simple and had great reviews. Everything everyone says about it is true....it is easy, and delicious! I made it a day ahead and stored it in a ziplock bag as others had suggested. I made heart shaped chocolate cups (by painting the inside of Reynold's heart-shaped foil cups with melted chocolate and then chiling them and removing foil) and then piped the chocolate mousse into the cups. I garnished with fresh raspberries, a dollop of whipped cream, and chocolate sauce swirled on the plate. It was delicious and beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this for friends at a Valentine's dinner; they liked it but I wasn't happy with this mousse. The texture was way too stiff and not creamy enough; if I try it again, I'll cut the amount of gelatin in half. Normally, I love the taste of cocoa as opposed to the taste of chocolate (if that makes sense), but not in this recipe. The flavor was over-the-top, and combined with the texture this just wasn't great. I'll probably hunt for a recipe using melted baking chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very good flavor!! I have never made mousse before and thought this recipe was very easy- but I don't know why the geletin is required- I would leave it out next time. My mousse was a great consistancy before I put the geleltin in. I should have left it, but I didn't and the mousse ended up with gelatin chunks in it ruining the consistacy for me. I blended it very well trying to get rid of the small chunks, but it was hopeless. I did use a glass bowl and beaters that I put in the freezer for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was really yummy. I had to make my gelatin twice, because the first time I poured it too quickly into the water. Other than that it was easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States