Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Creates an easy and perfect everytime mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This recipe is so easy and I've made it several times when unexpected company arrives. I have also "painted" cupcake papers with white chocolate and filled them w/the mousse. Topped with a dusting of cocoa powder and a fresh raspberry, it makes an elegant dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. Turned out great. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
great taste, and very fluffy, but the gelatine went lumpy. the first time i tried this recipe the hot liquid gelatine started cooling very quickly, and mixing the mixture made it worse. i tried it again, but still came out lumpy. May try again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This chocolate mousse is delicious! I make it on a regular basis and it always turns out great. It is the best after it has been refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very good flavor for something so easy to make. I served this mousse in martini glasses with dark chocolate shaving on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Great!!! not too rich at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
It turned out perfect the first time and runny the second time but I think it was from using a plastic bowl instead of a chilled glass bowl. Very rich too. I'll cut back on the amount of cocoa next time but I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very chocolaty! I use it to top a chocolate cheesecake ("frosting"). I make sure that the all of the gelatin is dissolved before I add it to the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Super easy to make and SUPER rich. In fact I had tripled this recipe because I was making it for 8 people and it turned out that even though everyone loved it, they wanted to take their leftovers home to eat later. It was THAT rich. Next time, I'll make much smaller portions and stick to the recipe's amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States