Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is delicious! I doubled the recipe and it made 4+ big servings. I added a dollop of cool whip to the top- next time I won't because it doesn't need it! It's delicious all by itself. Served with a few fresh blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Excellent!!! This dessert couldn't possibly be any easier to make, and it tastes phenomenal. I like to put generous spoonful of mousse into a glass, add a layer of fresh berries, then add another spoonful of mousse. Just before serving, I top it with whipped cream and chocolate shavings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This was good and easy. I used real vanilla, which gave it a cinnamon flavor, so next time I'll use imitation vanilla. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was simple, fast and very delicious. But then again, it was full of heavy cream, so how could it not be delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I love chocolate mousse and this recipe is fantastic. For all who live in Australia where we cannot get Hershey's Cocoa Powder I used Cadbury Cocoa Powder and everyone said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this as a post-Thanksgiving dinner dessert this year. Given past reviews, I doubled the recipe, but it's so rich that the servings actually need to be smaller. However, we all loved it! A strawberry or raspberry puree on top would be a delicious garnish -- but this mousse is a 10 all by itself as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is THE mousse recipe you want to make for that rich, great chocolately flavor. Couldn't have been happier. It always goes before any of the other desserts on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Deeee-licious! But four servings? No way! I used dessert dishes and got two servings. In future, I'll double the recipe. By the way, I served it with Cool Whip -- nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADIOGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Very tasty but also very rich. I made it a second time and tried using part whipping cream and part milk to decrease the fat, but it was a disaster (too liquidy). Will stick to the original version. Agree with the other reviews that recommended serving with something tart, like raspberries, to complement the richness of the mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I'm not a big mousse fan myself, but my boyfriend is and he was delighted with the outcome. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States