Hershey's ® Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Amazing! I didn't use Hershey, I used Tulip Bordeaux and Rich's whip cream. Unfortunately after 2 days, it leaves "fat" feel in my mouth. Note to myself or anyone who need it: never use non dairy cream and use high quality cocoa powder. Can't wait to try this with Valrhona (too lazy to buy Hershey to the Supermarket) and anchor whip cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina
Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious! Whipped up for fam and they were really grateful! Would cut the sugar amount though, mine came out sweetish... :) Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious, much easier than traditional chocolate mousse recipes, since there's no eggs involved. I made mine the night before I was going to serve it so it would have time in the fride and served it topped with Cool whip and chocolate mint candy-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Everyone loved this! So easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I love the taste of this recipe but I thought the gelatin gave it a weird texture- I wanted fluffy and soft not jello-like (maybe I didn't mix it well enough?- I didn't use a hand mixer) I'm going to try it with less gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was a bit suspicious of uncooked cocoa in the recipe and ended up cooking the cocoa powder and sugar in a bit of milk. This also justified the amount of gelatine, which in my opinion would not have been required without the milk. Also the amount of cream was way too much and i ended up doubling the other ingredients to cut down on the overpowering taste of the cream. Overall good with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Yum! Really easy and good! Perfect for a chocolate craving. I topped mine with whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
For taste and ease of preparation I'd give it a 5, but for authenticity I'd give it a 3, so 4 stars it is. It tastes similar to a really thick hot cocoa with the texture of whipped cream. As someone who loves really rich, decadent desserts and who has eaten their fair share of mousse, this one is just so-so. It really isn't so much a mousse as a chocolate flavored whipped cream. It tasted good, though, and came together nicely, so I will probably use it again as a cake filling or a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Ohhh so good! This was my first homemade mousse attempt and it was so easy. The only thing I did different was to double the recipe. The flavor was excellent and the texture was fluffy and thick. We all loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
My husband said this is the best choclate mousse he's ever had. It turned out perfectly prepared exactly as the recipe stated. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States