Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it for football season and just leave the cheese balls in the freezer and then pull out before each tailgate! Nice large recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I first made this recipe over 30 years ago (having received it from one of the Herman's in college), and it continues to be a favorite every time I serve it. If you want to avoid a blandness, use Texas Pete's hot sauce and real garlic (smashed and minced!); the fresh grated sharp cheddar is a must (I use extra-sharp and grate it myself, more flavor). For gifts and presentation, I use only the nuts (unless the parsley is fresh); but for my family, it goes fast bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderfully flavored cheese ball made with pantry staples. I have the spare stored in the freezer for impromptu guests! Love the Worcestershire and hot sauces that give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever made for a cheese ball! I made one year for a Christmas party and every since, I have been asked to bring "My famous" cheese ball. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artlaura
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, as an appetitizer, it was a huge hit!! The family loved it. I also sent one over to my neighbor and they loved it as well, even asked for the recipe! I will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artlaura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and changed the cheddar to gruyere, since we can't find it here in Salvador. After using the blender I thought it was a little runny so I added some chopped nuts, lime and the last cream cheese, it hardened up in the freezer after 1,5 hrs or so... Thumbs up from all guests, especially the americans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is okay, but it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
tried recipe loved also tried it w bacon bits n chives DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very much liked this simple cheese ball! We cherish our pecans in Charleston, and his is a nice way to show them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe, not too sharp so even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States