Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
My husband and I just LOVE this cheese ball. I hope we can keep them around until the holidays. Zesty, flavourful and soooo easy! I'll hang on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I made this for a family gathering. Everyone loved it including the kids. It was GREAT! A couple of days later people were still talking about how good it was. Downside, It was very difficult to make. I guess because I used the blender. The cream cheese although softened was too thick and nothing would move around. So- I did it a little at a time but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is the first cheese ball I have ever made. I made most of it in the food processor but I mixed the cheddar in it in a separate bowl. I rolled it in sliced almonds. It tasted really good to me and my husband - but the proof will be in how it goes over at his company party. I thought it was very tasty and I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Delicious! I used colby instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This cheeseball recipe rocks! I think this is the best cheeseball recipe ever, and I have had many compliments that reflect the same. This cheeseball is especially good on crisp wheat crackers. This mixes up quickly in a food processor and is very easy. Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Everyone loved this cheese ball! It will be added to the holiday recipe list. I let the cheese and cream cheese get to room temp. before mixing and was able to fix it in no time. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I only made one third of this recipe but I will be making the full recipe for holiday gifts. Great cheese balls. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Lucille
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I made this for a Christmas get-together and it was a huge success! Before I rolled it in the nut/parsley mix, I shaped the cheese ball into a wreath shape, then after rolling I added little pieces of chopped red bell pepper for decoration. Everyone at the party asked for the recipe and said it was the best cheese ball they had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a milder version of a cheeseball that my family has been making for years in which we mixed the pecans into the cheese mixture, formed into balls, and then rolled the whole cheeseball into chili powder. It isn't as fiery as it sounds but is spicier. It could offer a contrast if you are making two or more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Great recipe! I left out the parsley, and I mixed the pecans in with the rest. After I shaped and refrigerated it, I sprinkled paprika over it. This gives the cheeseball a great appearance. Tastes and looks great on multigrain or wheat crakers topped with a pecan half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States