Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I made this around the holidays and forgot to rate it. My family just loves cheeseballs and we enjoyed the flavor of this one!:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I added a dash of onion powder to the recipe since I like lots of flavor, and it was very tasty. My husband can be a bit picky, and he loved this cheese ball. Will definitely make this again! We ate it on both regular crackers and on the Ranch Flavored Wheat Thin crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was loved by all in attendance. I left the hot sauce out but next time will add it for that extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Delicious. I added more garlic, hot sauce, and Worcestershire than called for and rolled it in nuts only. It was a hit at the Xmas Eve party. I'm already thawing another one for tomorrow's New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for my family for Christmas day and it was a hit! They ate every last crumb. I omitted the hot sauce (family preference). They want me to make this again for New Year's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was great at my Christmas party! Very yummy, though I added some chopped spinach too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very good. I didn't have the hot pepper sauce so I had to improvise. Forget what I used. Cajun seasoning for one. I didn't have "fresh" parsley....I used dried, think I will go easy on that next time, I might have used to much. Least that's on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I am not a huge cheese ball fan - but needed an appetizer for the holiday...I was able to produce 3, nice-sized cheese balls from the recipe...I used a salsa picante hot sauce and eliminated the parsley (actually I forgot to buy fresh)...The cheese balls are really tasty and everyone enjoyed them - very refreshing flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe is great. I found this recipe in 2005 and my family requests me to bring this to every Holiday. I have modified the recipe a little. I roll the cheese ball in Colby Monterey Jack Cheese instead of the nuts and I serve with Grandma Sheares Corn Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Divided household here on this... hubby and I did not like this at all, the kids loved it. It all works, I guess. Won't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States