Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Loved it! I added maybe a touch more of the hot sauce and garlic, and I used co-Jack cheese. Don't be fooled by the hot sauce - this is not hot. People that don't like spicy food should still like it! We thought it was a keeper - I make a few cheese balls, this is a great one to add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Didn't change a thing and had to print out recipe for guests! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Was a major hit at our family Christmas. Makes a ton! I might cut it in half next time. Very garlicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Los Feliz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great starter recipe. I only made one cheese ball using cream cheese, shredded cheese, w. sauce, and garlic powder, the rolled in shaved almonds. Made 50 of these for my sister's wedding. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a great recipe - super easy and a hit at the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a great Cheese Ball! It is super easy to make and is just delicious. I followed the suggestion to make it for 24 instead of 36 and it was still more than enough. I put this out on the snack table at Thanksgiving next to two store-bought cheeseballs and no one ever touched the store-bought balls. If you're not a huge fan of parsley I'd say you could do without and just put the pecans on the outside. A very good recipe - serves great with wheat thins. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. The consistency of the ball before freezing was verrrry soft so not sure if I made an error. Rather than making all the mixtures into balls (messy), I reserved enough of the cheese mixture to make about 1.5 balls and rather than rolling it in the the pecan/parsley mixture, I mixed all ingredients and refrigerated it. I served in a clear glass serving bowl as a cheese dip (firm). It was fabulous and not as messy. I will definitely make again. Hub loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I make this every holiday I can. It makes a lot so make two logs or balls and freeze one. I toast the pecans for a warmer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
really great to make easy and have ideas for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States