Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was fabulous! I made it for Thanksgiving and made it into a turkey! I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of a dash of nutmeg! Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I doubled the hot sauce and the worcestershire sauce. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a very good cheese ball! I scaled it down to two packages of cream cheese, and it was still huge. I did not do the pecan/parsley coating, because I decorated it like a turkey for thanksgiving, but I wish I had added the parsley to the cheese ball mixture - I would have liked the green color and the freshness. This is my cheese ball recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was excellent! And I am never that crazy about cheese balls, but decided to try it for Thanksgiving because I know it's an easy crowd pleaser. Well, was I absolutely pleased too! I scaled back to 2 pckgs of cream cheese, kept the worcestershire amt. the same, left out the hot sauce & parsley, and added 1 tsp. of garlic. Oh, I also added a little over a half stick of soft butter. I didn't freeze it, just put it in the fridge over night. Plus, I just mixed it by hand really well since it was so thick that I was afraid it wouldn't do well in my blender. I made the turkey feather version by sticking whole pecans into it like feathers & bistro-style pepperidge farm crackers for the tail feathers. My husband carved turkey heads out of cheddar cheese...we made two balls and they were absolutely adorable! My mother-in-law insisted on taking some pics before we devoured them! I will always make these for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this cheese ball for the first time this Thanksgiving. My entire family loved it!!! We made the turkey cheese ball for decor and it was a great hit! Hint, use baked veggie chips for more color for the fan of the turkey feathers. The pecan/parsley rolled cheese ball was devoured! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this recipe last night. Yummy amazing sums it up for me! It yielded 3 good-sized cheese balls, so I've got one for today and 2 for later in the week - love that!! Since I can't ever seem to leave well enough alone, I added 4 slices of crumbled thick slab bacon (cooked extra crispy) just before adding the cheddar. I mean really...doesn't bacon make everything better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannep77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Head, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I thought this cheeseball was very good. I served it for our Christmas Eve get together. Everyone liked it and I thought it was different from the plain ole store bought ones I had had in the past. I forgot to buy the nuts so I used all parsley to coat it. I am definately making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is a really good, simple cheese ball. Something to make with what most of us might have on hand, however I wouldn't call it the 'best cheese ball' either. After I made this recipe I then decided to make another batch but tweaked it somewhat. Added some dill and very finely chopped onion and omitted the hot pepper sauce, and that seemed to be big hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have had so many request for me to make this cheese ball! It is the best. I used powdered garlic and franks hot sauce and it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
First cheese ball I ever made, and it came out awesome. I formed it into the shape of a football for my son's birthday party. The pecans made it the perfect football color, and I used fresh shredded parm for the lines and laces. It looked cool and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pohl Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States