Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe so many times since I found it on this site. At Christmas I give it as gifts and now have friends and family expecting it. You will not be disappointed. The one change I make is I use smoked cheddar instead of regular cheddar. Simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this as Christmas appetizer and it was so delicious! However I must say, 3 blocks of cream cheese?!? Really?? I made this with only one block of cream cheese, which I mixed by hand (pulling out the food processor seemed like a lot of hassle & clean-up.. I didn't miss it) and left the other ingredients the same and man oh man did it come out good!! I sprinkled smoked paprika on the outside as packed it with nuts. Tip, as your rolling it in nuts keep pressing them in. It makes for a nice, sturdy cheese ball and ensures there are plenty of nuts in every bite. Will most definitely be making this again with my slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It says you can use a blender to make this. Well I don't have a food processor so I'm using my blender and I can't get it to mix at all. How am I going to have this ready for tomorrow if I can't get it to mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is okay. It kinda ends up tasting like something you would buy pre-made though like from hickory farms or something. I won't be jumping out of my skin to make this again, but it wasn't bad either. People generally enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very pretty and tasty cheese ball. Makes alot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was the star of the Memorial Day party!!! Doubled the worcestershire, and people literally raved about it! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this is a very good cheese ball I actually made 4 medium size cheese balls from the recipe. I added 1 Tablespoon horse radish (Minced) and increased the garlic to 1 tsp. I also added two chopped fine green onions as well. 1 tsp djon mustard may be added if more zip is wanted.All in all, it was easy, a a big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! I didn't have parsley so I used chives instead (which I mixed in the cheese and rolled on the outside) and I also used walnuts and toasted almonds instead of pecans (because I didn't have them on hand). Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Everyone loved this at a family gathering. This really turned out good. I doubled the spices though, and added chopped bell peppers. So easy to make and it looks great. The family are asking me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States