Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Divided household here on this... hubby and I did not like this at all, the kids loved it. It all works, I guess. Won't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Awesome recipe!! I did reduce the cream cheese to 2 packages and only 1 8 oz package of cheddar cheese. I kept the seasoning the same to give it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Wonderful! Made this for my neighbor who is diabetic and couldn't enjoy the Christmas goodies so this was a great substitute! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jiahhui
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was easy and delicious--everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe--I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I am sorry to say that I just did not like this. There was something wrong with the combination of worcestershire and tabasco that just did not work. Your first bite was OK but the anything more than that left a nasty aftertaste in your mouth. I made this for a baby shower and the guests were polite and all had one bite but I will not be making it again. As a note, I found it much easier to shape this into a log instead of a ball. Even after spending the night in the fridge, it was still very tacky and hard to shape/roll in pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Easy to make. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I set this out for our BBQ and unfortunately no one touched it. After one person finally got into it...they wouldn't leave it alone. Hubby was glad that there was some left over and has been snacking on it ever since. Only thing I will do differently next time is to reduce the amount of garlic a little bit...it was a bit strong for us. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
What a great cheese ball. I never made a cheese ball & I was having friends over & decided to try this one. Oh my! This was soooo good. Everyone ate it up! Next time I have friends over I will make this again. Very easy to make too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This turned out good, I will make again and I think I will cut the tabasco and other seasonings a little, they were pretty strong. I used one bag of shredded cheddar (2 cups), maybe more cheese would have made the difference. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Served this during the holidays with garlic Triscuits and everyone loved it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States