Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I can't get my nuts and parsley to stick. Got two Huge balls and no coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've never reviewed this, but have made it time and time again. I reduce the recipe by 1/3 to create 1 cheese ball using only 1 package of cream cheese. I always like to add my own touches, but made as written, this cheese ball is great! Some touches I like are: garlic powder, onion powder, a bit of liquid smoke and have used some dry parsley instead of fresh, although fresh is best! One 1/3 the recipe makes a ball the size of a softball and I feel is enough to server at any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! Made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved the idea of shaping like a turkey, but needs for flavor. Will try to make a Christmas Tree for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the best cheese ball I have ever had! Everyone raved about it! I used all the cream cheese, doubled the Worcestershire & garlic, used 1 tsp Tabasco sauce and no change to the sharp cheddar cheese. Put it in the refrigerator for an hour, then rolled in crushed pecans and omitted the parsley. I made it into a turkey as on a previous post for Thanksgiving and I think it will become a snowman for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly d'Avella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Cheese balls are the best - and so easy for a party. You can roll the ball in any type of chopped nuts, or even chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it for football season and just leave the cheese balls in the freezer and then pull out before each tailgate! Nice large recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I first made this recipe over 30 years ago (having received it from one of the Herman's in college), and it continues to be a favorite every time I serve it. If you want to avoid a blandness, use Texas Pete's hot sauce and real garlic (smashed and minced!); the fresh grated sharp cheddar is a must (I use extra-sharp and grate it myself, more flavor). For gifts and presentation, I use only the nuts (unless the parsley is fresh); but for my family, it goes fast bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderfully flavored cheese ball made with pantry staples. I have the spare stored in the freezer for impromptu guests! Love the Worcestershire and hot sauces that give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States