Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great starter recipe. I only made one cheese ball using cream cheese, shredded cheese, w. sauce, and garlic powder, the rolled in shaved almonds. Made 50 of these for my sister's wedding. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a great recipe - super easy and a hit at the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a great Cheese Ball! It is super easy to make and is just delicious. I followed the suggestion to make it for 24 instead of 36 and it was still more than enough. I put this out on the snack table at Thanksgiving next to two store-bought cheeseballs and no one ever touched the store-bought balls. If you're not a huge fan of parsley I'd say you could do without and just put the pecans on the outside. A very good recipe - serves great with wheat thins. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. The consistency of the ball before freezing was verrrry soft so not sure if I made an error. Rather than making all the mixtures into balls (messy), I reserved enough of the cheese mixture to make about 1.5 balls and rather than rolling it in the the pecan/parsley mixture, I mixed all ingredients and refrigerated it. I served in a clear glass serving bowl as a cheese dip (firm). It was fabulous and not as messy. I will definitely make again. Hub loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I make this every holiday I can. It makes a lot so make two logs or balls and freeze one. I toast the pecans for a warmer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
really great to make easy and have ideas for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I made this around the holidays and forgot to rate it. My family just loves cheeseballs and we enjoyed the flavor of this one!:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I added a dash of onion powder to the recipe since I like lots of flavor, and it was very tasty. My husband can be a bit picky, and he loved this cheese ball. Will definitely make this again! We ate it on both regular crackers and on the Ranch Flavored Wheat Thin crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was loved by all in attendance. I left the hot sauce out but next time will add it for that extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States