Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
LOVE this cheese ball. I omitted the nuts because, well, I'm not keen on nuts! Used the 'rooster' type asian chili sauce, and about twice what was called for, and covered while warm with fine minced parsley (I think the frozen bit may be a typo?) Made this for a 4th of July party, and plan on making again for my Christmas munchy board- but as a christmas tree this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Added 2 teaspoons of horseradish to really make this flavor pop. Also, a few tablespoons of evaporated milk to keep from being dry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Tastes great and easy to make! Read other reviews for cute shapes variations. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is absolutely the best cheeseball I have ever had! I have experimented with many different cheeseball recipes over the years. After I made this, one of my friends asked "How did you finally get it right?" I toast pecans to roll it in and omit the parsley. Just an excellent recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I served this at my wedding reception and though I didn't personally get a chance to taste it I heard it was amazing! One person said he could of just eaten that all night! I'm making it again, and will probably follow other reviewers by cutting it to 8 servings and add more/double flavor ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Made this for the baby shower as well. It was fine, nothing great but certainly nothing bad. It tasted like any other cheeseball. I kicked up the spices considerably and it still didnt have much kick. I make another cheeseball with ranch dressing mix that I like better. Thanks for the recipe though, the guests at the shower liked it. UPDATE: Becausse this recipe makes SO much, I had some leftover. This afternoon I opened the fridge and decided to try another bite. It was MUCH better. It wasnt nearly as bland, it had a much more garlicky flavor. Maybe 4 stars now. If I ever make this again, I will add much more SHARP cheese, more garlic and spices, and let it sit in the fridge atleast overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is fantastic! Note that 16 oz. cheese = 4 cups. I added 1 1/2 cups finely chopped ham (chopped in food processor) and 1/4 cup green onions - would do that again! I decreased the tabasco to just a few shakes, and added 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper (just a personal preference). I used my hands to mix everything instead of the food processor. I ended up with two very large cheese balls, and needed 3/4 cup pecans for each. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Loved it! I added maybe a touch more of the hot sauce and garlic, and I used co-Jack cheese. Don't be fooled by the hot sauce - this is not hot. People that don't like spicy food should still like it! We thought it was a keeper - I make a few cheese balls, this is a great one to add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Didn't change a thing and had to print out recipe for guests! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Was a major hit at our family Christmas. Makes a ton! I might cut it in half next time. Very garlicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Los Feliz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States