Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It had a very strong garlic taste but my family loves that. Watch the amount of cream cheese it makes the ball kinda runny. Otherwise it was good. Also you might want to change the serving amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_taylorutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe twice now, once exactly as written and once using mozzarella and parmesan cheese instead of the cheddar. The first time it was ok, but looked very similar to another cheese ball I had made for the same party. The other one was completely gone, and about half of this was eaten during the party. Next time I used the other cheeses, and I added more worcestershire and hot sauce, and I liked it much better. My husband ate half of it in one sitting. Still not as good as my old standby recipe, but definitely pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I liked this cheese ball, but I added a few more items for extra flavor. Pretty good.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
LOVE this cheese ball. I omitted the nuts because, well, I'm not keen on nuts! Used the 'rooster' type asian chili sauce, and about twice what was called for, and covered while warm with fine minced parsley (I think the frozen bit may be a typo?) Made this for a 4th of July party, and plan on making again for my Christmas munchy board- but as a christmas tree this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Added 2 teaspoons of horseradish to really make this flavor pop. Also, a few tablespoons of evaporated milk to keep from being dry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Tastes great and easy to make! Read other reviews for cute shapes variations. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is absolutely the best cheeseball I have ever had! I have experimented with many different cheeseball recipes over the years. After I made this, one of my friends asked "How did you finally get it right?" I toast pecans to roll it in and omit the parsley. Just an excellent recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I served this at my wedding reception and though I didn't personally get a chance to taste it I heard it was amazing! One person said he could of just eaten that all night! I'm making it again, and will probably follow other reviewers by cutting it to 8 servings and add more/double flavor ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Made this for the baby shower as well. It was fine, nothing great but certainly nothing bad. It tasted like any other cheeseball. I kicked up the spices considerably and it still didnt have much kick. I make another cheeseball with ranch dressing mix that I like better. Thanks for the recipe though, the guests at the shower liked it. UPDATE: Becausse this recipe makes SO much, I had some leftover. This afternoon I opened the fridge and decided to try another bite. It was MUCH better. It wasnt nearly as bland, it had a much more garlicky flavor. Maybe 4 stars now. If I ever make this again, I will add much more SHARP cheese, more garlic and spices, and let it sit in the fridge atleast overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is fantastic! Note that 16 oz. cheese = 4 cups. I added 1 1/2 cups finely chopped ham (chopped in food processor) and 1/4 cup green onions - would do that again! I decreased the tabasco to just a few shakes, and added 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper (just a personal preference). I used my hands to mix everything instead of the food processor. I ended up with two very large cheese balls, and needed 3/4 cup pecans for each. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States