Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is the one I've used for many years, and everyone STILL loves it when it's made...Rated 5 because it is THAT good still ; ) Thanks for adding it here Ann!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So good. you won't want to stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This Cheese ball is soooo yummy! I made it for Christmas, and my family loved it,they loved it so much I made it again while on vacation for everyone to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very, Very Yummy! We enjoyed this cheese ball very much! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Everyone liked this, I did add some black olives and more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very yummy, thanks! I mixed the parsley in with the cheese ball and that was fabulous! Definitely make it ahead to let flavors meld. This makes a lot! I made 3 smallers balls out of it to go farther. I only had almonds on hand, so I chopped them up and used them. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a good recipe. It didn't blow my mind, though. I can't pin down what it needed, but it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It had a very strong garlic taste but my family loves that. Watch the amount of cream cheese it makes the ball kinda runny. Otherwise it was good. Also you might want to change the serving amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_taylorutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe twice now, once exactly as written and once using mozzarella and parmesan cheese instead of the cheddar. The first time it was ok, but looked very similar to another cheese ball I had made for the same party. The other one was completely gone, and about half of this was eaten during the party. Next time I used the other cheeses, and I added more worcestershire and hot sauce, and I liked it much better. My husband ate half of it in one sitting. Still not as good as my old standby recipe, but definitely pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I liked this cheese ball, but I added a few more items for extra flavor. Pretty good.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States