Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My first attempt at a cheese ball - followed directions exactly (except did 1/3rd of recipe) and it turned out beautifully! Delicious! Looked gorgeous with the fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great cheese ball. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, 8 oz of cheddar cheese and left the rest of the ingredients the same. The flavors came out wonderful, but it still made so much! I was told to hold onto this recipe by several of my family members at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent basic cheese ball. You can roll the cheese ball in so many different things and freeze or keeps in frig for 3 weeks. I roll in parsley, pecans, walnuts, bacon bits, etc. My go to cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe so many times since I found it on this site. At Christmas I give it as gifts and now have friends and family expecting it. You will not be disappointed. The one change I make is I use smoked cheddar instead of regular cheddar. Simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this as Christmas appetizer and it was so delicious! However I must say, 3 blocks of cream cheese?!? Really?? I made this with only one block of cream cheese, which I mixed by hand (pulling out the food processor seemed like a lot of hassle & clean-up.. I didn't miss it) and left the other ingredients the same and man oh man did it come out good!! I sprinkled smoked paprika on the outside as packed it with nuts. Tip, as your rolling it in nuts keep pressing them in. It makes for a nice, sturdy cheese ball and ensures there are plenty of nuts in every bite. Will most definitely be making this again with my slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It says you can use a blender to make this. Well I don't have a food processor so I'm using my blender and I can't get it to mix at all. How am I going to have this ready for tomorrow if I can't get it to mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is okay. It kinda ends up tasting like something you would buy pre-made though like from hickory farms or something. I won't be jumping out of my skin to make this again, but it wasn't bad either. People generally enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very pretty and tasty cheese ball. Makes alot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was the star of the Memorial Day party!!! Doubled the worcestershire, and people literally raved about it! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States