Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever made for a cheese ball! I made one year for a Christmas party and every since, I have been asked to bring "My famous" cheese ball. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artlaura
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, as an appetitizer, it was a huge hit!! The family loved it. I also sent one over to my neighbor and they loved it as well, even asked for the recipe! I will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artlaura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and changed the cheddar to gruyere, since we can't find it here in Salvador. After using the blender I thought it was a little runny so I added some chopped nuts, lime and the last cream cheese, it hardened up in the freezer after 1,5 hrs or so... Thumbs up from all guests, especially the americans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is okay, but it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
tried recipe loved also tried it w bacon bits n chives DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very much liked this simple cheese ball! We cherish our pecans in Charleston, and his is a nice way to show them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe, not too sharp so even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My first attempt at a cheese ball - followed directions exactly (except did 1/3rd of recipe) and it turned out beautifully! Delicious! Looked gorgeous with the fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great cheese ball. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, 8 oz of cheddar cheese and left the rest of the ingredients the same. The flavors came out wonderful, but it still made so much! I was told to hold onto this recipe by several of my family members at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent basic cheese ball. You can roll the cheese ball in so many different things and freeze or keeps in frig for 3 weeks. I roll in parsley, pecans, walnuts, bacon bits, etc. My go to cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States